Show submenu on one page

General questions about CMSimple
Post Reply
bastingse
Posts: 308
Joined: Fri Jun 06, 2008 9:38 pm
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Show submenu on one page

Post by bastingse » Wed Aug 13, 2014 8:00 am

Sorry guys, sounds stupid but i totally forgot......
If i don't wnat to show a submenu in the template, how do i do that on just one page???
I know it was #CMSimple $output.=submenu();# before but forget about how to do it now..........

Sorry !

Emile

manu
Posts: 1086
Joined: Wed Jun 04, 2008 12:05 pm
Location: St. Gallen - Schweiz
Contact:

Re: Show submenu on one page

Post by manu » Wed Aug 13, 2014 8:13 am

in template:

Code: Select all

<?php
if ($su !='page') echo submenu()... or
if (preg_match('/!^page/',$su)) echo submenu();...
something like that?
Last edited by manu on Wed Aug 13, 2014 8:57 am, edited 2 times in total.

Tata
Posts: 3586
Joined: Tue May 20, 2008 5:34 am
Location: Slovakia
Contact:

Re: Show submenu on one page

Post by Tata » Wed Aug 13, 2014 8:53 am

Maybe the simplest way of controling submenu appeareance is using

Code: Select all

{{{submenu();}}}
on pages where the submenu shall be shown. Also removing the submenu() call from the template.
CMSimple.sk
It's no shame to ask for an answer if all efforts failed.
But it's awful to ask without any effort to find the answer yourself.

bastingse
Posts: 308
Joined: Fri Jun 06, 2008 9:38 pm
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Show submenu on one page

Post by bastingse » Wed Aug 13, 2014 3:37 pm

Tata wrote:Maybe the simplest way of controling submenu appeareance is using

Code: Select all

{{{submenu();}}}
on pages where the submenu shall be shown. Also removing the submenu() call from the template.
Thanks Manu, thanks Tata.... the one you've mention is the one i'm looking for!
Thanks again!

Emile

Post Reply