Page 2 of 2

Re: How to get rid of "mydomain/index.php?mypage"

Posted: Thu Aug 14, 2014 3:09 pm
by svasti
cmb wrote:You may want to consider to add a rewrite rule to redirect from http://example.com/ to http://www.example.com/:
Same, doesn't work.
cmb wrote:On further consideration, it should be possible to add the /index.php -> / redirect to CMSimple_XH
that would be very good.
cmb wrote:However, if we would do this for XH 1.6.4, I suggest to make it optional as requesting index.php directly has its uses (manual maintenance mode: index.html in the root).
+1 (I also used this together with an index.htm saying website soon ready)

Re: How to get rid of "mydomain/index.php?mypage"

Posted: Thu Aug 14, 2014 4:54 pm
by cmb
svasti wrote:Same, doesn't work.
Then check your Apache error.log. There should be a respective entry. You may have to increase the RewriteLogLevel (Apache 2.2).

Re: How to get rid of "mydomain/index.php?mypage"

Posted: Thu Aug 14, 2014 7:11 pm
by svasti
Endlich, nach langem Rumprobieren und Durchforsten des Internets scheint es jetzt zu klappen:

The working htaccess is:

Code: Select all

RewriteEngine On
RewriteCond %{HTTP_HOST} !^www\.      [NC]
RewriteBase /
RewriteRule ^(.*)$ http://www.sachverstand-bauhandwerk.de/$1 [R=301,L,NE]

RewriteCond %{REQUEST_URI} /index\.php
RewriteRule ^index\.php / [QSA,L,R=301,NE] 
The important items are "RewriteCond %{HTTP_HOST} !^www\. " otherwise there'll be an infinite loop trying to rewrite
and NE, as there are some öäü in the Pageheadings.
:P

Re: How to get rid of "mydomain/index.php?mypage"

Posted: Thu Aug 14, 2014 7:48 pm
by cmb
svasti wrote:The important items are "RewriteCond %{HTTP_HOST} !^www\. " otherwise there'll be an infinite loop trying to rewrite
I had not tested this part; the one I'm using works the other way round (removes the www subdomain). :oops:
svasti wrote:and NE, as there are some öäü in the Pageheadings.
Ah, I see.

I will an article in the Wiki later, if nobody has beaten me to it.

Re: How to get rid of "mydomain/index.php?mypage"

Posted: Tue Dec 16, 2014 11:16 pm
by cmb
I abstain from voting on this issue. I don't have a problem with it as it is now, but it's okay for me to add an optional redirect via PHP.

OT:
cmb wrote:BTW: http://www.my-domain.de/ shows a blank screen! :shock:
Not any longer. Obviously, somebody has acquired the domain. I advise to stick to the reserved domain names for examples and tests etc.

Re: How to get rid of "mydomain/index.php?mypage"

Posted: Mon Oct 26, 2015 9:19 am
by ahref
Why not transfer the website to a domain that you want? From what I understand, you don't want the domain to show up as it is currently appearing? So it isn't about it not functioning properly or some other issue. So you should look into a domain transfer. I would recommend going with one of the nTLDs (new top level domains) since .business or .company is more memorable than .com, .org, than the other generic top level domains that are running out of options. This company offers nTLDs and easy domain transfers: http://www.1and1.com/domain-names#stage

Also, if you aren't sure what domain you want, here is a list for some of the nTLDs that you can choose from. I think they are pretty cool: https://iwantmyname.com/domains/new-gtl ... extensions