Blank white Screen result caused by Fotoboxe

General questions about CMSimple
Post Reply
ffelicia
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Feb 18, 2009 11:42 am

Blank white Screen result caused by Fotoboxe

Post by ffelicia » Wed Nov 18, 2015 6:31 pm

Using a quotation mark (more correct - using four) in the thumb Gallery name , as example typing a name as
Show "old" and "new" picture
will cause the site to start with a white screen without content.
in fotobox page.php it is ends up with
$fotoBoxesThumbsGalleryName = "Show "old" and "new" picture"; and a site whitepage.

It may be a warning, a cmsimple error, a php error or a fotoboxe-plugin error or a insufficient validation of input.
Remove the quotation marks offline and the site will be running again.

Gert
Posts: 3053
Joined: Fri May 30, 2008 4:53 pm
Location: Berlin
Contact:

Re: Blank white Screen result caused by Fotoboxe

Post by Gert » Wed Nov 18, 2015 8:40 pm

Gert Ebersbach | CMSimple | Templates - Plugins - Services

ffelicia
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Feb 18, 2009 11:42 am

Re: Blank white Screen result caused by Fotoboxe

Post by ffelicia » Fri Nov 20, 2015 9:42 pm

sorry about using the wrong Forum.
I cannot change Forum, but can see from your link that it has been registred in the pluginforum.
It looked like a general cmsimple problem for me, until the fotobox/plugin connection finaly was found.

Post Reply