CMSimple XH 1.7.0 not editable

Questions about how to install and problems installing - please read the documentation first!
tanavots
Posts: 69
Joined: Sat Feb 25, 2012 4:18 pm

CMSimple XH 1.7.0 not editable

Post by tanavots » Mon Jul 03, 2017 4:50 pm

Hi!

Clean CMSimple XH 1.7.0 working fine on one server, but on another, it displays just blank page after login. The homepage itself working just fine, but I can't edit it. XHdebug does not show anything. There was no problem up to 1.6.10.

Link through the PM if someone interested about this issue.

cmb
Posts: 12663
Joined: Tue Jun 21, 2011 11:04 am
Location: Mü-Sa, RLP, DE
Contact:

Re: CMSimple XH 1.7.0 not editable

Post by cmb » Mon Jul 03, 2017 5:53 pm

tanavots wrote:Clean CMSimple XH 1.7.0 working fine on one server,
Do you mean standard CMSimple_XH 1.7.0, or a clean URL modification?
Christoph M. Becker –Plugins for CMSimple_XH, but not for CMSimple 4+

tanavots
Posts: 69
Joined: Sat Feb 25, 2012 4:18 pm

Re: CMSimple XH 1.7.0 not editable

Post by tanavots » Mon Jul 03, 2017 6:18 pm

Sorry, yes standard one.
Strange, now I can log in and editor is working fine. Only error I get is

Code: Select all

WARNING: file_put_contents(./cmsimple/.sessionname): failed to open stream: Permission denied
.../cmsimple/functions.php:2668
Perhaps the issue was related with that.

Edit:
Something still wrong. If I move CMS into a new location (e.g subdirectory), the issue persists.

cmb
Posts: 12663
Joined: Tue Jun 21, 2011 11:04 am
Location: Mü-Sa, RLP, DE
Contact:

Re: CMSimple XH 1.7.0 not editable

Post by cmb » Mon Jul 03, 2017 9:05 pm

tanavots wrote:Sorry, yes standard one.
Okay. I'll have a look at the clean URL issue as soon as possible.
tanavots wrote:Something still wrong. If I move CMS into a new location (e.g subdirectory), the issue persists.
I can only guess that there might be an issue with hi_updatecheck. Have you tried without it?
Christoph M. Becker –Plugins for CMSimple_XH, but not for CMSimple 4+

Holger
Site Admin
Posts: 2858
Joined: Mon May 19, 2008 7:10 pm
Location: Hessen, Germany
Contact:

Re: CMSimple XH 1.7.0 not editable

Post by Holger » Mon Jul 03, 2017 9:16 pm

cmb wrote:I can only guess that there might be an issue with hi_updatecheck. Have you tried without it?
Why? Updatecheck does not use .sessionname. It's using the already started session.

The core tries to create the file and maybe the permissions for the folder or the existing file are incorrect.

cmb
Posts: 12663
Joined: Tue Jun 21, 2011 11:04 am
Location: Mü-Sa, RLP, DE
Contact:

Re: CMSimple XH 1.7.0 not editable

Post by cmb » Mon Jul 03, 2017 9:26 pm

Holger wrote:
cmb wrote:I can only guess that there might be an issue with hi_updatecheck. Have you tried without it?
Why? Updatecheck does not use .sessionname. It's using the already started session.
It's not because of .sessionname, but rather because UpdateCheck relies on the session (to not check again), and when the installation is moved to somewhere else, the session is no longer valid as of XH 1.7. Furthermore, Alo claimed that the debug mode doesn't show any errors, and UpdateCheck is one of the plugins that do Ajax-Calls which won't show anything in debug mode. But yeah, it's just a wild guess. :)
Holger wrote:The core tries to create the file and maybe the permissions for the folder or the existing file are incorrect.
Failing to write .sessionname shouldn't result in a fatal error (just a warning).
Christoph M. Becker –Plugins for CMSimple_XH, but not for CMSimple 4+

tanavots
Posts: 69
Joined: Sat Feb 25, 2012 4:18 pm

Re: CMSimple XH 1.7.0 not editable

Post by tanavots » Tue Jul 04, 2017 3:39 am

It seems to me the issue is that assets/css/xhstyles.css can't be created, and so it's not loaded, what results in completely broken layout.
Right, that was it! Thanks

cmb
Posts: 12663
Joined: Tue Jun 21, 2011 11:04 am
Location: Mü-Sa, RLP, DE
Contact:

Re: CMSimple XH 1.7.0 not editable

Post by cmb » Tue Jul 04, 2017 2:47 pm

tanavots wrote:
It seems to me the issue is that assets/css/xhstyles.css can't be created, and so it's not loaded, what results in completely broken layout.
Right, that was it! Thanks
Great. Thanks for the confirmation!
Christoph M. Becker –Plugins for CMSimple_XH, but not for CMSimple 4+

Tata
Posts: 2716
Joined: Tue May 20, 2008 5:34 am
Location: Slovakia
Contact:

Re: CMSimple XH 1.7.0 not editable

Post by Tata » Tue Jul 04, 2017 6:02 pm

Begonnen vom Anfang.
1. Upload CMSimple.sk upgraded to v1.7.0 vom Localhost - "500" - removed vom Server
2. Upload von CMSimple_XH v1.7.0 - 100% - läuft super.
3. Upload von cmsimplesk/ontent, plugins, templates, userfiles, deleted xhstyles:
Fatal error: Uncaught Error: Class 'XH\Pages' not found in /www/c/m/u13296/public_html/plugins/page_params/index.php:74 Stack trace: #0 /www/c/m/u13296/public_html/plugins/page_params/index.php(117): Pageparams_switchTemplate(0) #1 /www/c/m/u13296/public_html/cmsimple/cms.php(1152): include('/www/c/m/u13296...') #2 /www/c/m/u13296/public_html/index.php(6): include('/www/c/m/u13296...') #3 {main} thrown in /www/c/m/u13296/public_html/plugins/page_params/index.php on line 74
Wie soll ich die fertige v1.7.0 LocalCopy hochladen? Localhost und Server haben PHP 7.0.5 bzw. 7.0.8
Im Errorlog wieder das selbe.
[Tue Jul 04 20:06:14.663316 2017] [-:error] cmsimple.sk [pid 8146:tid 34590508032] [client 51.255.65.36:36540] Module compiled with module API=20151012
[Tue Jul 04 20:06:14.664480 2017] [-:error] cmsimple.sk [pid 8146:tid 34590508032] [client 51.255.65.36:36540] PHP compiled with module API=20131226
[Tue Jul 04 20:06:14.665633 2017] [-:error] cmsimple.sk [pid 8146:tid 34590508032] [client 51.255.65.36:36540] These options need to match
Wie lautet es in normaler Sprache? Was mache ich falsch, oder was soll ich machen, um es hochladen zu können?
php.ini.zip
server.php.png
Noch habe ich http://cmsimple.sk/phpsecinfo/ installiert. Wird das erklären, was falsch ist/was ich oder mein ISP tun soll?
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
CMSimple.sk
It's no shame to ask for an answer if all efforts failed.
But it's awful to ask without any effort to find the answer yourself.

cmb
Posts: 12663
Joined: Tue Jun 21, 2011 11:04 am
Location: Mü-Sa, RLP, DE
Contact:

Re: CMSimple XH 1.7.0 not editable

Post by cmb » Tue Jul 04, 2017 8:57 pm

Tata wrote:Wie lautet es in normaler Sprache? Was mache ich falsch, oder was soll ich machen, um es hochladen zu können?
Normalverständlich: da soll eine VW Einspritzanlage in einem Opel laufen. D.h. da ist wenigstens eine der PHP-Extensions falsch kompiliert – bitte deinen Provider dieses Problem zu beheben.
Christoph M. Becker –Plugins for CMSimple_XH, but not for CMSimple 4+

Post Reply